The_Matrix
March 28, 2024, 02:36:20 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Guests: Register for a free account today, and you can customize your profile, read hidden boards, and add your own posts and comments too!

Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Ask Idocsteve your eye and vision related questions here!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ask Idocsteve your eye and vision related questions here!  (Read 6194 times)
wizer

« on: July 04, 2008, 03:23:21 pm »

I am a licensed eye care professional in New York State, and if you have any concerns related to your eyes and/or vision, post them here on this thread and I will answer them to the best of my knowledge.

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

wizer

« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2008, 03:25:48 pm »

Member "S" asks:

Idoc:

Saturday night, i started feeling my Left eye was a little sore. I checked it out in the mirror, and it didnt look like anything was there and it was puffy or swollen.

The next morning, i awake to my eye swollen and a bit painful when  i applied pressure to it with a cold compress.

It went down a little bit as the day went by, but it still was tender.

I awake today, and omg, it was puffier than the hunchback of notre dame's eye. There is a bulging ball on my upper eye lid, (not on it, but on top of it). It hurts, i could barely put on makeup. it hurts when i blink.

wtf is wrong with my eye! do i need real medical attention? Is it a sty???
HELP!